Some Intentions When Reading The Qur’an

  1. To please Allah as an act of worship
  2. To gain reward from reading each letter
  3. To help bring me closer to the book of Allah
  4. Reading the English translation to help understand what Allah is asking me to do
  5. To make me more fluent in reading
  6. To encourage my family to also read the Qur’an
  7. To fulfil my portion of reading Qur’an on a daily basis
  8. To be able to memorise the word of Allah
  9. Hoping to one day be able to understand, practice and propagate the Speech of Allah.
Leave a Reply

